top of page

Natural Cleaning


Think Dirty. No, I’m not talking about the movie Fifty Shades of Grey! I’m talking about an app for your phone that rates all kinds of products on their toxicity. Now, I’m not going to endorse the use of such an app, because I have had limited success with finding the products I use there. However, with all the chemicals whirling around in our houses with daily use, we should be aware of dangerous ingredients.

Trying to replace all the products in your home with natural ingredients requires personal research and patience. I have been concerned for several years about these toxic chemicals and have made a conscious effort to buy products labeled with buzzwords like natural, pure, organic, etc. Herein lies the problem, labels sometimes lie. Imagine my disappointment when one of the product lines I had switched to (with the word organic in its name) had to change the name of their products when the discovery was made that they were not, after all, using organic ingredients. I am not here to bash any company, so I will not divulge the line of shampoos and conditioners to which I am referring.


So, what are we to do? How can we protect our homes from excessive toxic chemicals? How can we be confident of the products we choose? After much research and personal trial and error, I have chosen to trust Young Living Essential Oils. You must do your own research and come to a happy conclusion for the health of your home and family.


I would like to suggest today that you check out a versatile cleaning product called Thieves Household Cleaner. Made from Thieves Essential Oil Blend, this cleaner is all natural with none of the toxic chemicals you may be using now. Revamping your cleaning supplies and routine will be overwhelming, but making your home clean and healthy is worth the effort. Starting with one room at a time will help your transition into using natural products. I suggest the bathroom or the kitchen. I used the harshest chemicals in these rooms because they always seemed to be the dirtiest, but experiments have been done proving that Thieves essential oil kills more bacteria than the products containing bleach. Try some for yourself.


For more ideas and information about using Young Living Essential Oils, spend some time browsing through their blog: https://www.youngliving.com/blog/

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Young Living Essential Oils

Follow my Journey to the Simple Life

I am passionate about Jesus, my family, and living more simply.

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page