top of page

Making Smart Eating Choices

I look forward to my Thursday morning ladies Bible study. That is probably my most favorite thing about not having a job. Of course, my least favorite thing is my bank balance. We just recently started a study by Lysa Terkuerst called Made to Crave. We are learning about filling our lives with Jesus and not mindless eating. We also watch a video with information regarding healthy choices. So far we have learned that women need 25 grams of fiber daily, and that we should be eating lots of fish. Funny story, even though I have family members who make a living from fishing....I don't like fish. Okay, so I do like canned tuna fish. Yes. Really. I am enjoying the Bible study, but I know that I must concentrate on these healthy choices much longer than the seven weeks duration.

While I am on the subject of smart choices in the kitchen (really all areas where eating takes place), I have to mention a couple of sisters who have turned my diet thinking upside down. Serena Allison and Pearl Barrett, otherwise known as the authors of Trim Healthy Mama, have a cult following. Women all over the world have successfully followed their eating guidelines to healthy weight loss and maintenance. Previously, I had followed the Atkins Diet with my husband. While both of us had much success, I reverted back to my old habits and regained most of the weight I had lost. When I heard about Trim Healthy Mama and researched the plan, I decided to give it a try. Trim Healthy Mama is described as a carb conscious eating plan instead of strictly low carb. I like the option of having some fruit, ancient grains, and sprouted bread with some of my meals. If you are struggling with finding a weight loss plan that fits your needs, I highly recommend Trim Healthy Mama.

With these two resources, I expect to achieve my healthy goals in 2017.


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Young Living Essential Oils

Follow my Journey to the Simple Life

I am passionate about Jesus, my family, and living more simply.

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page